LISTEN: BLONDIE Releases New Song “FUN”, Album Coming May 5th

New Wave pioneers, Blondie premiered their new single “Fun” on Pitchfork recently.  The upbeat track starring Debbie Harry’s classic vocals is available for download now and is the first single off the band’s upcoming album, Pollinator, dropping May 5th.

Listen to “FUN” on Spotify!

The 11th studio album by Blondie features collaborations with Sia, Dev Hynes, Charli XCX, Dave Sitek, Joan Jett, Nick Valensi, Johnny Marr, Adam Johnston, The Gregory Brothers & John Roberts.

Pre-order Pollinator

Pollinator - Blondie

Blondie will be touring Australia and New Zealand in April 2017.  Concert dates for the U.S., Canada, the UK and Europe will soon follow.

Pollinator Tracklisting:
1. Doom or Destiny
2. Long Time
3. Already Naked
4. Fun
5. My Monster
6. Best Day Ever
7. Gravity
8. When I Gave Up On You
9. Love Level
10. Too Much
11. Fragments

PLAYLIST: New Music Radar – 2.17 – BANKS, JAX, Bastille, Vérité , LANY + More

TMJ! Radio is kicking it up a notch in 2017 with Spotify playlists on new music on our radar!  Don’t have time to scavenge for new releases full of music you don’t really like?  Believe us, we’ve been there.  I listened to a new music playlist recently and wondered where did they find such a awesomely bad list of crappy music!

While you might not agree with every song we add, we think there will be something you’ll like and gives you a chance to discover new artists worth listening to!  Not to mention, we’ll post songs from some of your favorite music artists with new releases – and not just by Adele and Justin Bieber, but by artists from all generations.

New Music Radar!

For more playlists, follow us on Spotify!


1. “Trainwreck” – BANKS
The new single from Trip-Hopper is from her second album, The Harvest. BANKS will be on tour this spring and performing at Coachella.


Bastille's latest album
Bastille’s latest album

2. “Blame” – Bastille
The pop band’s single “Blame” off their new album, Wild World was inspired about gangster movies, “American History X” and “The Godfather”. Bastille will also be appearing Coachella and are currently on their North American tour.


3. “Stars” – JAX
American Idol season 14 alum, JAX released her debut EP, Funny last week and the single “Stars” was the result of her persevering through a battle with thyroid cancer. Check out my interview with her here.



4.  “Pilot With A Fear Of Heights” – Felicity
The 18-year-old powerhouse first gained attention with her first single “Poison” receiving over 400,000 plays on Spotify. Now she’s back with “Pilot with a Fear of Heights”, which was conceptualized while Felicity was on a plane and found the irony amusing. “The idea that someone could be so very destined for something and yet be so afraid to fulfill it,” she says.

Mating Ritual
Mating Ritual

5. “American Muscle” – Mating Ritual
The band’s debut album How You Gonna Stop It? Volume 1 is available now and they kicked off their tour last week in San Francisco. If you like catchy indie pop, then Mating Ritual is right up your alley! “American Muscle” is a danceable track reminiscent of ’80s pop!


6. “Phase Me Out” – Vérité
Vérité recently appeared on TODAY as their artist of the month. The alt-pop New Yorker has already hit 1 million streams on Spotify with “Phase Me Out”.




“ILYSB” stands for “I love you so bad” and that’s kind of how you feel about this song. LANY is a trio that creates beautiful pop tracks with all of the right elements, and they do it all in a small room on an old laptop. The band will be on tour this April!


8. “Sticks and Stones” – FRND
FRND (pronounced friend) recently released a stripped down version of their single, “Sticks and Stones” and it’s perfection. The instrumentation is enough to make you love the song, but combined with the lyrics and FRND’s voice, we’re hooked!

Ricky Reed
Ricky Reed

9. “Be The 1” – Ricky Reed
Grammy-nominated producer Ricky Reed released his own single, “Be The 1” last week. With a sweet melody and synth beat that is making a comeback, “Be The 1” is a hit. Reed has been telling other people’s stories, working with artists like Meghan Trainor, but now he gets to tell his own story.


rotana10. “Daddy” – Rotana
Making her debut is Saudi Arabian artist, Rotana with “Daddy”, a powerful and addictive song. “Daddy is societal boundaries, the obsession with celebrity and wealth. Most of all, Daddy is the voice in your head that has convinced you that you can’t,” Rotana says of the song’s message.

Mags Duval
Mags Duval

11. “Stay Lonely” – Mags Duval
This song will resonate with many people. Nashville singer-songwriter, Mags Duval’s debut single “Stay Lonely” is about the complicated feelings that go on in a relationship. “I don’t love you enough to be your lover, but I love you too much to be your friend” is the lyric the song opens with and from there the lyrics only resonate more with anyone who’s been in a complicated relationship. (Which let’s face it – is every relationship!)


12. “No Matter” – Frances
UK singer/songwriter Frances announced her debut album will be released on March 17th. Until then, we have her single, “No Matter” to wet our palettes. “No Matter” is a song about humanity and how no matter the differences, deep down, we’re all the same.

New Music Radar!

For more playlists, follow us on Spotify!

Playlist: Summer Time!

That’s My Jam! Radio has put together the ultimate summer mix for you! Be prepared, this playlist has everything from the 50’s to today and does not discriminate! You maybe listening to Justin Bieber one minute, the Beach Boys the next, and then onto The Bangles! Let us know if you have any songs you think would be a great addition to this playlist in the comments section!

First Listen: Mr. Cheeks – “See You Again” featuring Jayson of Soul4Real

Grammy Award Winning Rapper Mr. Cheeks is releasing his new album Raised.  The first single “See You Again” features Jayson from Soul4Real.  Take a listen and let us know what you think!

Mr. Cheeks featuring Jayson of Soul4Real – “See You Again

Mr. Cheeks is best known as part of the ’90s rap group Lost Boyz, but has also made a name for himself as a solo artist, releasing hits like “Lights! Camera! Action!” in the early 2000s.  Look for the new album Raised in the summer of 2014 on Cheeks’ own label, Wundertwinz Records.